FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

What comes with each delivery?

Your Le Rituel box contains ready-to-eat or reheatable meals, depending on your selection. Each meal contains a label with the preservation method and reheating/cooking instructions. Your order form will be added to your box as well.

If you have chosen ready-to-eat meals, the meals will keep for 5 days in the refrigerator. For frozen products, they can be stored for 3 months in the freezer and 5 days in the fridge once defrosted.

If we know in advance of your food allergy, we will take great care to ensure that all your food is prepared safely; however, we cannot be held responsible for any reactions following the consumption of food.

Yes, it is sometimes possible to adapt our menus. If you have a question about this, contact us and we will get back to you within 24 to 48 hours.

No part of the packaging in your box needs to end up in the trash!

  1. The cardboard box and insulated packaging are made from recycled materials and are fully recyclable - you simply drop them off in your recycling garbage can!
  2. The liquid in the ice pack is a solution of water and salt designed to be colder than ice. Cut off the ends and empty the contents; recycle the packaging.
  3. Our containers are made of plastic #1, 100% recyclable. Both the container and the plastic wrap can be recycled and are accepted by the Canadian Food Inspection Agency. You can also reuse them because they are dishwasher safe.

For the moment, we deliver to Gatineau, Hull, Aylmer, Buckingham, Chelsea, Cantley, L'Ange-Gardien and Val-des-Monts with a limit! Contact us to know our limits. Delivery fees of 5$ are applicable. We are thinking of eventually expanding to deliver anywhere in Quebec and even outside of Quebec. 

Absolutely! Each box is carefully packed to stay cold for 24 to 48 hours after your delivery arrives. For best results, we recommend that you put the contents of your box in the refrigerator or freezer as soon as you can.

Our boxes are insulated so even if you are not home when the box is delivered, the contents will remain cool until you return. You can also add delivery instructions so that the delivery person knows exactly where to leave the box.

Our payment system is managed by Snipcart. All payment information is stored on their encrypted servers, which comply with strict security regulations. Furthermore our website as well as Snipcart is secure so there is no chance of fraud or identity theft.

Our ready-to-eat boxes are delivered every Monday between 11am and 6pm. Our Special Edition boxes, such as Brunch or Christmas, are delivered every Friday between 11am and 5pm. For all other custom orders, please allow 2 to 4 business days following the reception of your order. A confirmation email with a time slot will be sent to you 2 days before delivery.

For a ready-to-eat box, pick-up is Monday between 10am and 4pm. For a Special Edition box such as Brunch or Christmas, pick-up is on Friday between 10am and 5pm. For all other personalized orders, please allow 2 to 4 business days following the reception of your order. A confirmation email with a time slot will be sent to you 2 days before. pick-up.

Many of our products are zero-rated due to the fact that they cannot be consumed immediately. The products that are taxed are, among others, alcohol, clothing, delivery charges and desserts served individually.

We cannot set items aside. A rigorous inventory is kept on our online store and the only way to make sure you receive an item is to order it before it is sold out.

Problems with the payment? The province is often forgotten in the "delivery" section. Make sure you have entered all your information correctly. If the problem persists, contact us and we will help you place your order.

Our newsletter

Don't want to miss anything? The best thing to do is to subscribe to our newsletter! You'll be among the first to know about our additions.

Subscribe

FAQ

Foire aux questions

Qu'est-ce qui vient avec chaque livraison?

Votre boîte Le Rituel contient des plats prêt-à-manger ou à réchauffer, selon votre sélection. Chaque plat contient une étiquette avec la méthode de conservation ainsi que les instructions de réchauffages/ cuisson. Votre bon de commande sera ajouté à votre boîte également.

Si vous avez choisi des plats de prêt-à-manger, les repas se conservent 5 jours au frigo. Pour les produits surgelés, ils peuvent se conserver 3 mois au congélateur et 5 jours au frigo une fois décongelés.

Si nous connaissons à l’avance votre allergie alimentaire, nous prendrons grand soin de nous assurer que l'ensemble de votre nourriture est préparée en toute sécurité; toutefois, nous ne pouvons être tenu responsables de toute réaction suite à la consommation des aliments.

Oui, c’est parfois possible d’adapter nos menus. Si votre question porte à cet effet, contactez-nous et nous vous répondrons dans un délai de 24h à 48h.

Aucune partie de l'emballage de votre boîte n'a besoin de se retrouver aux poubelles !

  1. La boîte en carton et l'emballage isolant sont faits de matières recyclées et sont entièrement recyclables - vous avez tout simplement à les déposer dans votre bac de recyclage !
  2. Le liquide dans la poche de glace est une solution d'eau et de sel conçue pour être plus froide que la glace. Coupez les extrémités et videz le contenu; recyclez l'emballage.
  3. Nos contenants sont fabriqués de plastique #1, 100% recyclable. Autant le contenant que la pellicule de plastique se recyclent et sont acceptés par l’Agence Canadienne d’inspection des aliments. Vous pouvez également les réutiliser car ils vont même au lave-vaisselle.

Pour le moment, nous livrons à Gatineau, Hull, Aylmer, Masson-Anger, Buckingham, Chelsea, Cantley, L’Ange-Gardien et Val-des-monts. Nous pensons élargir éventuellement pour livrer partout au Québec. Des frais de livraisons selon le secteur s’appliquent à la facture.

Absolument! Chaque boîte est soigneusement emballée pour rester froide de 24 à 48 heures après l'arrivée de votre livraison. Pour de meilleurs résultats, nous vous recommandons de mettre le contenu de votre boîte au réfrigérateur ou au congélateur dès que vous le pouvez.

Nos boîtes sont isothermes donc même si vous n’êtes pas à la maison lors de la livraison, le contenu de la boîte restera au frais jusqu’à votre retour. Vous pouvez d’ailleurs ajouter des instructions de livraison pour que le livreur sache où laisser la boîte exactement.

Notre système de paiement est géré par Snipcart. Toutes les informations de paiement sont sauvegardées sur leurs serveurs cryptés, qui sont conformes à des réglementations de sécurité strictes. De plus notre site internet ainsi que Snipcart est sécurisé donc aucune chance de vous faire frauder ou voler votre identité.

Nos boîtes de prêt-à-manger sont livrées tous les lundis entre 11h et 18h. Nos boîtes Édition spécial sont livrées les vendredis entre 11h et 17h. Pour toutes autres commandes personnalisées, il faut prévoir un 2 à 4 jour ouvrable suivant la réception de votre commande. Un courriel de confirmation avec une plage horaire de 3h vous sera envoyé 2 jours avant la livraison.

Pour une boîte de prêt-à-manger, le ramassage s’effectue le lundi entre 10h et 17h. Pour une boîte Édition Spéciale  le ramassage s’effectue le vendredi entre 10h et 17h. Pour toutes autres commandes personnalisées, un courriel de confirmation vous sera envoyé pour vous dire que votre boîte est prête et la plage horaire à laquelle vous pouvez passer.

Plusieurs de nos produits sont détaxés dû au fait qu’ils ne peuvent pas être consommé sur le champ. Les produits qui sont taxés sont entre autre l’alcool, les vêtements, les frais de livraison et les desserts servis individuellement.

Nous ne pouvons pas mettre d’item de côté. Un inventaire rigoureux est tenu sur notre boutique en ligne et la seule manière de s’assurer de recevoir un item, c’est de le commander avant que ce soit sold out.

Des problèmes avec le paiement? La province est souvent oubliée dans la section « livraison » assurez-vous d’avoir bien entré toutes vos informations. Si le problème persiste, contactez-nous et nous vous aiderons à placer votre commande.

Notre infolettre

Vous ne voulez rien manquer? L’idéal c’est de s’inscrire à notre infolettre! Vous serez parmi les premiers au courant de nos ajouts.

S'inscrire